What follows is a list of the clergy that have led Christ Church Portsdown since 1870:

2007- current
Reverend Andrew Wilson

2002-2007 (5yrs)
Reverend Paul Norton

1996-2002 (6yrs)
Reverend Canon Stephen Palmer

1980-1996 (16yrs)
Reverend J.K. Hewitt

1961-1979 (18yrs)
Reverend Canon C.V. Herbert

1948-1961 (13yrs)
Canon F.E. Worwood

1938-1948 (10yrs)
Reverend R.B.S. Gillman

1927-1938 (11yrs)
Reverend A.N. Rae

1923-1927 (4yrs)
Reverend F. Flynn

1916-1923 (7yrs)
Reverend A.C. Champion

1881-1916 (35yrs)
Reverend T. Stringer

1874-1881 (7yrs)
Reverend J.G. Saunders

1870-1873 (3yrs)
Reverend N. MacGrath